

Access, Equity and Quality: Envisioning the Future of Higher Education in a Digital Age

Kick-off meeting

March 25-26, 2015 (Paris, UNESCO HQ)

List of participants

- 1. Mr. Dirk Van DAMME, Head of the Innovation and Measuring Progress Division Directorate for Education, OECD
- 2. Mr. Jianzhong CHA, UNESCO Chairholder, Jiaotong University, Beijing, China
- 3. Mr. Bernard CORNU, ex-Chair of UNESCO IITE Governing Board, Vice-Mayor of the City of Poitiers, France
- 4. Ms. Jill DOWNIE, Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Education, Curtin University, Australia
- 5. Mr. Steven DUGGAN, Director, Worldwide Education Strategy, Microsoft Corporation
- 6. Mr. Kuzvinetsa Peter DZVIMBO, Deputy Vice Chancellor (Academic and Research), Vaal University of Technology, South Africa
- 7. Ms. Susan GRAJEK, Vice President, Data, Research, and Analytics, EDUCAUSE
- 8. Mr. Dae-Joon HWANG, School of Information & Communication Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University, Korea
- 9. Mr. Larry JOHNSON, Chief Executive Officer, New Media Consortium, USA
- 10. Mr. Johannes HEINLEIN, Vice-President of Strategic Partnerships, edX
- 11. Mr. Alexander KHOROSHILOV, Officer-in-Charge, UNESCO IITE
- 12. Ms. Svetlana KNYAZEVA, Chief, Digital Pedagogy and Learning Materials Section, UNESCO IITE
- 13. Mr. Denis KONANCHUK , Skolkovo Education Development Centre (SEDeC), Russia
- 14. Mr. Carlos LONGO, Pro-Rector of Academics, Universidade Positivo, Brasil
- 15. Mr. Steven Riel MILLER, Senior Specialist, Social and Human Sciences Sector, UNESCO
- 16. Ms. Mariana PATRU, Programme Specialist, Section for Higher Education Section, UNESCO
- 17. Mr. Victor Van RIJ, Senior Policy Advisor, Faculty of Sciences, University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands
- 18. Mr. Sindre ROESVIK, Chairman of Norwegian Educational Computer Society, Norway
- 19. Mr. Alain SENTENI, Hamdan Bin Mohammed Smart University, UAE
- 20. Mr. Alexei SITNIKOV, Vice-President, Institutional and Resource Development, Executive Secretary of the Board of Trustees, Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology (Skoltech)
- 21. Mr. Gard TITLESTAD, Secretary General, International Council for Open and Distance Education
- 22. Ms. Mina ZHOU, Vice Chairholder, Director of the UNESCO Chair Office, Beijing Jiaotong University, China